local government reform administrative modernization

Key Bills for Local Government Reform Introduced

The government introduced three key legislative proposals for local government reform aiming to revise laws on Municipalities, Civil Registry, and District SelfGovernment, consolidate municipalities into 20 units, and establish ‘local clusters’ and ‘district councils’ for smaller communities. These changes signify a significant stride towards a more modern and efficient local governance system, set to be implemented on July 1st.