Advertisement

Bellapais Spring Music Festival line-up

The 13th Bellapais International Spring Music Festival opens today, Tuesday April 18, with an 8.30pm violin recital by Deniz Şensoy, and Zülfiye Seçkin and Begüm Çelebioğlu promise a violin and piano recital on Friday, April 21, followed by the PapaGeorgio String Quartet’s Cinema vs LaTin on Tuesday, April 25.

Ece Kaptanoğlu will perform a piano recital on Friday, April 28, followed by a flute recital on Tuesday, May 2 by Mehmet Sakarya with piano accompaniment by Atakan Sarı, who returns to the stage on Thursday, May 4 for a piano and song recital with Ahmet Zeyin.

An extra concert has just been added for Sunday, May 7 when the capital’s municipality orchestra promises film music by Italian composer, orchestrator, conductor and former trumpet player Ennio Morricone.

The programme continues with a TRNC Trio concert on Tuesday, May 9,  piano recital by Gülseren Sadak, with guest pianist Fikri Toros, on Wednesday, May 10, and the concert The Dance of Words with Songs featuring Cihan Ünal and Önder Bali on Friday, May 12.

The season closes on Saturday, May 13 with a concert by the TRNC Presidential Symphony Orchestra which features violinist Nihat Ağdaç and will be conducted by Ali Hoca.

Tickets, at 30TL, are available from Deniz Plaza shops, the Bellapais ticket office, Kybele restaurant, Bellapais Gardens and The Dome hotels, or at the door.

Bellapais Spring Music Festival

About Sophia Söderholm 2646 Articles
At the age of ten Sophia moved from Sweden in 1998 and has since lived in several locations around the world including Spain, and has been residing in North Cyprus for four years now. Her educational background is in marketing, hotel management and real estate, and she now works as a real estate agent and is editor in chief for New Cyprus Magazine. If you any questions for Sophia, please write to: sophia@newcyprusmagazine.com.